If You Love Books You’ll Love Stowe VT This Week

By John Biondolillo and Teresa Merelman, Stowe Realty

Stowe Vermont

Stowe Realty / BCK Real Estate

If you love books then you’ll love being in Stowe VT this week. The annual book sale at the Stowe library kicks off tomorrow, July 10th. The Stowe Free Library will have thousands of books on sale when it opens, with every category represented, including cookbooks, biographies, travel, fiction, and more. Many of the books are donated, others come from the library’s collection. Books are priced from $1 to $10, depending on whether it is a paperback or a coffee table book.  The sale represents a book lover’s dream in Stowe Vermont!

This fabulous book sale in Stowe Vermont will run through the end of the month but traditionally draws a big crowd the first day, with collectors searching for a steal. All proceeds from the sale go toward the library, buying new books and equipment. Last year’s event was a huge success. A library is a cornerstone of any community, and our library is a true asset to the Stowe area for residents and visitors alike. Buying books in Stowe from the library sale helps our community library, so if you like to read please stop by and look for a book this week, you might just find the best summer read of all time!

Click here to learn more about the book sale from the Stowe Free Library website.

Contact us today to learn more about buying and selling Stowe real estateClick here for a search of the Stowe MLS and have free access to all Stowe Ski Homes that are currently listed for sale.

Teresa Merelman is a Stowe REALTOR® who understands what is involved with buying and selling Stowe real estate.  Understanding the market, as well as the perspectives of buyers and sellers is what makes Teresa such an invaluable real estate professional.  Teresa knows Stowe and enjoys helping her clients with all of their Stowe real estate needs.  Contact Teresa today for excellent customer service and a wealth of information about buying and selling Stowe real estate.

Stowe Realty/BCK Real Estate now has Vermont Realtors in eight real estate offices in Vermont and if you are looking to buy or sell a home in Barre, Montpelier, Northfield, Waterbury, Rochester, Morrisville, Killington, St. Johnsbury, and Stowe, Vermont. We are your source for Vermont Real Estate. Email us at info@StoweRealty.com.  This blog is provided for informational purposes and not intended to take the place of a licensed real estate professional.

You can also contact our individual offices:

BCK Barre VT   86 North Main Street  Barre, VT 05641   (802)479-3366

BCK Montpelier  15 State Street     Montpelier, VT 05602   (802)229-4242

BCK Northfield    17 East Street  Northfield, VT 05663  (802)485-7400

BCK Rochester      42 North Main Street  Rochester, VT 05767  (802)767-9900

BCK Killington    1635 VT Route 4   Mendon, VT 05701  (802)775-9003

Stowe Realty/ BCK Real Estate  – 254 Mountain Road, Stowe, VT 05672  (802) 253-8484

Quatrini Real Estate 1111 Main Street St. Johnsbury VT  05819 (802) 748-9543

Susan Martin & Co. Realtors 434 Brooklyn Street Morrisville VT 05661 (802) 888-0088

About these ads

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

%d bloggers like this: